Feb 02, 2017 News Ali No Comment

It has been announced that Nicole will be presenting at this years Directors Guild of America Awards.

A full galaxy of film and TV stars has been announced to present at Saturday’s Directors Guild Awards in Beverly Hills. The final award of the evening, Best Film Director, will be presented by last year’s winner Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu (“The Revenant”) to Damien Chazelle (“La La Land”), Garth Davis (“Lion”), Barry Jenkins (“Moonlight”), Kenneth Lonergan (“Manchester by the Sea”), or Denis Villeneuve (“Arrival”)? One person already announced as a winner will be Ridley Scott (“Gladiator,” “The Martian”), who will receive the life achievement award.

Film actors and actresses presenting at the event include Amy Adams (“Arrival”), Casey Affleck (“Manchester by the Sea”), Billy Crudup (“20th Century Women”), Michael Fassbender (“Steve Jobs”), Ryan Gosling (“La La Land”), Alex R. Hibbert (“Moonlight”), Nicole Kidman (“Lion”), Helen Mirren (“Eye in the Sky”), Trevante Rhodes (“Moonlight”), Ashton Sanders (“Moonlight”), and Emma Stone (“La La Land”).

Television stars on stage will include Laverne Cox (“Orange is the New Black”), America Ferrera (“Superstore”), Cuba Gooding, Jr. (“The People v. O.J. Simpson”), Tony Hale (“Veep”), Christine Lahti (“The Blacklist”), Mandy Moore (“This Is Us”), Kevin Nealon (“Man With a Plan”), Sarah Paulson (“The People v. O.J. Simpson”), Milo Ventimiglia (“This Is Us”), and Kerry Washington (“Scandal”).

Directors slated to appear: Michael Apted, Paris Barclay (DGA President), Martha Coolidge, Taylor Hackford, Gale Anne Hurd, Christopher Nolan, Gene Reynolds, and John Singleton.


Comment Form

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.